Seamus Coffey to head Ireland’s Fiscal Advisory Council

Seamus Coffey has been appointed Chairperson of the Irish Fiscal Advisory Council, the Irish government announced December 21.

Coffey,  a current member of the Member of the Fiscal Council, will assume his post on January 1, 2017. He replaces Professor John McHale.

Martina Lawless was appointed as a new member of the Council, and Sebastian Barnes was reappointed for another term.

Don't miss the latest tax and transfer pricing news! Sign up for our FREE newsletter

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.