Rwanda-Mauritius treaty enters into force

A tax treaty between the Republic of Mauritius and the Republic of Rwanda, signed on 20 April 20, 2013, entered into force on August 4. The provisions of the agreement shall be deemed to apply in Rwanda, in respect of any income year beginning on or after January 1, 2013; and in Mauritius, in respect of any period beginning on or after July 1, 2013. Release